Log On User Log On
Church Staff
The Rt. Rev. Andrew Doyle - Bishop -

Charles Andrew Doyle (Andy) was elected bishop coadjutor of the Diocese of Texas on May 24, 2008 and was consecrated on November 22, 2008 at St. Martin’s Episcopal Church, Houston. He was seated as the ninth Bishop of Texas on June 7, 2009 at Christ Church Cathedral, Houston, following the retirement of the Rt. Rev. Don Wimberly.

The Rt. Rev. Dena Harrison - Bishop Suffragan -

Bishop Harrison is the Regional Bishop for the West Region, having pastoral oversight of congregations in the Austin, Central, Southwest, and Northwest convocations. As Executive for Ministry, she oversees the Commission on Ministry, Diocesan Camps, Diocesan Single Adults, World Mission and Campus Ministries. She is the Bishop’s Liaison to St. Luke’s Episcopal Health System, St. Stephen’s Episcopal School, The Episcopal Theological Seminary of the Southwest, and El Buen Samaritano. The Austin office is located on the campus of the Seminary of the Southwest.

The Rt. Rev. Jeff W. Fisher - Bishop Suffragan

I love Jesus. The Cross of Jesus is my understanding of love, a love that challenges me to live an abundant life, a life filled with zeal for evangelism.

I love my family. My wife, Susan, is a teacher, who puts everyone around her at ease. As parents, we are proud that both of our sons have grown into loving and caring young men.

I love the Diocese of Texas. I was baptized at St. John the Divine in Houston. I spent my childhood and youth at Holy Spirit in Houston where the EYC in that parish gave me my first real experience of Christian community. In college, I was fed by St. Matthew’s in Austin. Returning to St. John the Divine, Susan and I were married there, after meeting at Camp Allen on a young singles retreat. After ordination, I have served at St. Mary’s in Cypress and St. Alban’s in Waco.

I love the Episcopal Church. I believe that this is a great moment to be an Episcopalian, filled with hope and expectation for mission and growth. The foundation of my call to serve is Jesus Christ, experienced in his Church, especially his wonderful Episcopal Church. 

Father Mitch Tollett - Rector -

Cathy Nye - Parish Administrator -

Cathy Nye moved to Tyler in 2007 from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania where she has worked as church secretary in two other congregations. She likes to knit, sew, read and garden as well. Much of her time, though, is taken up with caring for her large menagerie. She has 7 cats, 7 dogs, 2 draft horses, 1 mini donkey, 3 goats, 2 finches, 1 parakeet, chickens, some tropical fish inside and some “koi-like” fish outside.

Norma Gagliano - Treasurer - [Account] -

Joe Hayes - Senior Warden - Evangelism

Andy Meisenheimer - Junior Warden - Buildings & Grounds

Roy Barron - Vestry Member - Administration

Tom Camp - Vestry Member - Finance

Mike Flynn - Vestry Member - Communication

Gerry Kuklewitz - Vestry Member - Stewardship
Bill Cornett - Vestry Member - Outreach

Christina Matthews - Vestry Member - Hospitality

Connie Wilson - Vestry Member - Pastoral Care
Linda Gray - - [Account] -

Tommie Ann Grinnell - -

Paul Steuffert -